Making up for July 30. Back again!

I know, I know, I’ve been gone.

Here’s the thing: when you’re a teacher and you decide to teach summer school and you’re married to a teacher and he ALSO decides to teacher summer school and coach soccer to boot (ha!), you have approximately two weeks of vacation for the summer.

So, we’ve been making the most of it.  We went to Minnesota, to Brew Fest here in town, and then to Bend and Crater Lake.  The last few days have been spent getting out kitchen ready for painting and PAINTING!  Which is awesome and wonderful, but also totally time-consuming and hot.

But, I came back today to update and show you this:

I found him at the Brew Fest.  There was no way that I was not going to share this with the world.  I like to imagine that the guy next to him just said: “Get your hands off my beer you damn dirty ape!”  (Also, the guy in the blue shirt is a friend of mine.  I was trying to be all stealth-like and saying to him, “Look over here!” while I was really taking pictures of the ape.  This did not work.  As evidenced by the ape’s expression.)

