Prime Lens

As a teacher, I find that my life is often on display.  My students are genuinely curious about different aspects of my life.

Today, the subject of discussion was my birthday.  It’s cute the kinds of questions they ask: What did you do?  What did you get?  I tried to explain to them that one of the things that happens when you grow up is that you don’t get a lot of presents like you do when you are young.  But, the presents you do get are way more awesome.

I was blessed with many awesome presents this year (some of which, I’m sure, will be featured later on in the blog), but the one I’m going to tell you about today is my prime lens. It’s wonderful; a 50mm 1:1.8.  The aperture is amazing and I’m having so much fun playing with it!  The photo for today is of one of the peonies in the backyard that I got to take with (one of) my new toy(s)!

Image

